Jump to Main Content
Undergraduate Majors

Specific majors:

Two majors are offered by the Department of Mathematics: the Mathematics major and the Computational Mathematics major. For the Computational Mathematics major, two computer science courses, CSE 231 and CSE 232, are required.

Either a Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science degree may be earned with a major in either Mathematics or Computational Mathematics. The difference between the Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Science is based on the College of Natural Science requirements and on the Department of Mathematics foreign language requirements. The mathematics requirements, however, are the same within either the Mathematics or the Computational Mathematics majors, whether the BA or BS degree is earned.